♡ The Cheesiest Spinach Gratin ♡

Spinach. The food all kids hate. For some reason even as a kid I’ve always loved spinach. I mean I’m sure popeye helped a lot but I don’t remember ever causing trouble about not eating spinach. I’ve been thinking lately of a way to make kids enjoy eating spinach like I do. This is what I came up with and I am very certain that this will make your kids eat their spinachs.

 

I’ve always loved baked foods more. I’ve loved the taste and I always found them easier to make.  Think about it. You don’t have to constantly stir or stand by the stove etc. You just have to put it in the oven and wait for the cheese on top to melt.

What makes this gratin so special is that it’s so much more cheesy than your typical spinach gratin. Thanks to the cream cheese.

If you decide to make this I suggest that you make a double batch because one will not be enough. Not just because the spinach basically melts away when you cook it but also because it’s sooo delicious you’ll keep wanting to eat more…

Ingredients:

 

2 tbsp olive oil

 

1 medium onion

 

500 grams spinach

 

3/4 cup milk

 

200 grams cream cheese

 

Salt

 

Pepper

 

1 cups shredded Gruyere cheese

 

 
 

Directions:

 

1. Sautee the onions in olive oil.

 

 

2. Add in the spinach slowly.

 

 

3. After it’s softened add the salt and pepper.

4. Mix in the milk.

5. Add the cream cheese to thicken it.

 

 

6. Put the mixture on a baking pan.

 

7. Put the shredded cheese on top.

 

8. Bake in 180C for 20 minutes.

9. Enjoy!

 

 

♡ Bon appetit! ♡

 

Leave a Reply

