♡ The Best Lentil Salad Ever! ♡

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’ve mentioned my love for lentils so many times before. As someone that’s trying to eat as plant based as possible lentils are a great source of protein in my own diet. I cook them at least 4 times a week whether its lentil soup or to put on my salads.

This recipe is for one person only. This is usually my dinner on nights I can not be bothered to cook. Which is a lot more often than you’d think. I’ve had a salad similar to this at a restaurant when I was out with my best friend one day. Only it wasn’t made with lettuce it was made with purslane and I don’t think it had avocado in it. I’m not sure anymore.

This salad is one of the healthiest salads you could possibly it. It’s protein packed. It has avocado in it. It doesn’t have a high calorie dressing which most salads have. Don’t you hate going out and ordering salad and it comes with this very high in calorie dressing. I mean I’d rather eat pasta instead of that salad since it will be the same calorie intake anyway. Also what bothers me is that you can not taste the salad because of that dressing. So one tip for you always order your salad with no dressing when you go out and ask for additional olive oil and lemon juice. That way you can know how much you are putting in your salad.

Ingredients:

1 cup chopped lettuce

1/2 avocado

4 tbsp boiled green lentils

1 round red radish

Optional 1/4 onion

Dressing:

1/2 tbsp olive oil

1/2 lemon juice

1 tsp salt

Directions:

  1. Boil 4 tbsp green lentil. Drain when they are softened.
  2. Wash the lettuce and chop in small pieces.
  3. Chop the radish and onion in small pieces too.
  4. Mix all together.
  5. Add in the avocado.
  6. Mix lemon juice, salt and olive oil. Add in the salad.
  7. Mix all well.

♡ Bon appetit! 

Leave a Reply

